It is true that the internet has changed the method that people convey and absorb information. Several unprecedented problems, including cybercrime and a barrier to developing communication skills, have resulted in this tendency and should be tackled by a number of effective solutions from the government and residents.

There are two main problems stemming from internet information exchange. Chief of these is that those filling out all their personal information on platforms may be more vulnerable to cybercrime. These days, cybercriminals often use phishing scams to steal personal information by sending an email requesting users to update their bank details. By clicking on the link in the email, cybercriminals can access their bank details, leading to unauthorized transactions and identity thieves. As a result, victims can suffer financial losses and credit damage. Moreover, the proliferation of the internet allows users to conduct online conversations regardless of time and place without the need for face-to-face communication. Consequently, this may deprive them of the opportunities to develop communicative skills.

Since such issues are serious, the government and individuals should immediately address these problems. Firstly, it is crucial for the government to impose heavy penalties or even longer prison sentences on those engaging in criminal activities, such as hacking or phishing. Such measures will serve as a deterrent to potential offenders and will ensure that those who commit these crimes face significant consequences for their actions. Secondly, individuals should choose reliable websites and be careful about providing personal information online for any purpose. Furthermore, they should restrict computer-screen recreation activities and engage more in direct interaction and socializing activities.

In conclusion, it is acknowledged that sharing and receiving information online can result in some issues regarding poor social interaction and being more susceptible to criminal activities, these can be combated with stricter punishments on those who hack or use phishing scams and with being aware of the danger of sharing information and limiting time. I am also convinced that once these measures are implemented, cybercriminals will not exist, creating a safer online environment for everyone.