The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.

What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is common knowledge that the Internet has grown predominantly and has been a symbol of 21st-century society as it has revolutionized the way we transmit and consume information. However, it has also created some adverse problems that did not use to exist. This essay will discuss these problems and recommend some possible solutions to solve them.

Several unprecedented detrimental problems can be anticipated when the Internet has developed. The main issue is that children can access potentially hazardous websites. Besides educational websites that improve their knowledge, some other websites now are propagating illegal or depraved cultural products, such as pornography sites and dark webs. This is such an alarming situation as they will have mentally negative impacts on children, who are the representatives of our society in the future. Another problem is the growth of online fraud. That deception is reflected in articles or posts related to fake information as well as online money-appropriation tricks. Whether they are trust fraud or money fraud, they both reduce the reliability of the Internet. Furthermore, hacking is a worry to many Internet users as criminals get much sensitive personal information whenever they access their mobile devices.

To reduce these problems, governments, parents, and companies should take measures. Governments should set adequate controls for young people. There should be more complex website access criteria to prevent people aged below 18 from accessing dangerous websites. There should be heavy fines for people who intentionally propagate inappropriate cultural products. Also, they should focus more on educating children to be wise Internet users. Besides, it is advisable that parents closely monitor the children's activities. They should use a program to restrict their children access to bad sites and guide them to use the Internet and social media smartly. By doing that, they will contribute positively to their children's development. Moreover, it is crucial that companies and offices improve their IT security systems to secure important financial documents.

In summary, although the negative problems caused by the development of the Internet may seem impossible to eliminate, there are concrete steps that can be taken to tackle them. To take these steps will make the Internet, an iconic technological innovation, a safer place for everyone.