The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created a problem that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solution can you suggest?

There is no doubt that the invention of such advanced technology has been a boon and bane for mankind. While it is observed that, the internet has changed the way information is transferred and interpreted, it also has created many problems for people. In this essay, I will mention the problems and their solutions with relevant examples wherever necessary.

Firstly, it is observed that the internet has increased the incidence of cybercrime around the world. This is because, the connectivity in the technical world has become more powerful, which in turn leads to easy accessibility of classified government documents in hands of criminals. For example, the terrorist groups can access the secret codes and locations of any country, thus leading to vicious terror attacks taking the lives of many. This barbaric, inhuman act is done by taking advantage of technology. In contrast, this same electronic system is used by the defense intelligence unit of army to intercept unlawful activities and protect their country from invasions. The solution to this problem lies in the hands of government regulatory authorities of a country. This committee will be responsible to control and monitor the information exchanged on the internet by people.

Secondly, another major problem people are facing due to excessive use of internet is an identity theft. The reason for this is, sharing of personal details and pictures on social sites (Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat), which leads to easy access and manipulation of these personal files. For instance, the criminals can use this personal information and pictures to forge a passport to hide their actual identity from authorities. However, such a close connectivity and communication due to internet system has helped authorities to track and catch criminals too. The solution is, in the hands of people themselves. They should be alert and not reveal all information on a public platform that can be misused by criminals.

In the end, sharing all the personal information or misusing it depends on a person’s personality and mindset.

In conclusion, although the internet has made many positive changes in our life, we should consider it’s drawbacks. The solution is proper surveillance done by the government and awareness among people.