Internet helps student better than teacher in learning class especially for children.

*What extend to agree and disagree to this statement?

Internet use is a necessity to many of us including children who use the Internet for different reasons. Children of this century can get the most out of this fascinating network flawlessly. Provided that, some people may argue that Internet improves children can learn different things through using the Internet more than being with teachers in classrooms.

This opinion is based on the fact that there are numerous resources on the Internet that children can use to gain a huge amount of information. In addition, Internet has also provided an easy way of communication between students and teachers during the COVID-19 pandemic when children could continue their study from home.

Although this argument is understandable, I totally disagree with it. I personally believe that learning from teachers in class is extremely more effective for children that learning through Internet use. If a child is not present and participating in a classroom environment, he/she will not learn effectively. By effective learning I mean more than just the information provided in the children’s syllabus. Effective learning including teaching the children extremely valuable skills such as teamwork and leadership for instance. While being in a classroom, children will also develop knowledge about morals and communication ethics that they would never understand if they are only communicating electronically. Moreover, the trip to and from the school every morning can be considered physical activity that those young school students can definitely benefit from.

To conclude, it would be really unfair to devote our children from the classroom spirit that we all knew since our childhood. It will affect their personalities negatively and our societies eventually. It is a right for each and every child to have the chance to learn from a teacher in a classroom.