Please explain, how your proposed studies at the University of Oxford are of relevance to the Muslim world.

My proposed study is directed towards cancer treatment. It is mainly regarding the synthesis and biological evaluation of cancer drugs that contain a specific character in their structure called the trimethoxypheny ring. These drugs have many side effects associated with their treatment. I am aiming to work on both increasing these drugs potency alongside decreasing its side effects be performing some structural changes.

It is known that several Muslim countries’ populations are suffering from cancer disease. In Egypt where I live, there is a whole hospital (57357 Hospital) that was built and currently dedicated for treating children suffering from cancer fully for free. Not only Egypt but also many other Muslim countries contain both children and adults who are suffering from cancer disease in addition to the serious side effects of the anticancer treatment they are receiving.

Since I was a child, it was my dream to study and work in the field of anticancer treatment. Therefore, I decided to work on cancer disease in my graduation project to become an effective person helping the Muslim world to overcome such a challenging disease. It would be a great step towards that goal of mine to continue my education and conduct a Master’s degree by research in Organic Chemistry at Oxford University.

I believe my study at Oxford University would allow me to complete my research regarding the discovery of novel anticancer drugs that have a great potency and less side effects on the cancer patients.