It is almost impossible for women to have a successful career as well as having the full responsibility of raising a family. Discuss

"women have more responsibility than men. When men come home they relax, women must cook, clean, feed and take care of children. Woman have gain freedom years ago but the attitudes have not kept pace. So how come we successful in work than men?" This is something I observed by a female voice during the lunch at work. I took this statement into my account very seriously. We have lot more to think of dual role of modern women and it's effect to the well-being of the society.

Work strengthen-up the economy while family strengthen-up goodness of society. In current society rising number of married women are actively participate in workforce. Most of them can't bear the duel burden of managing a home and career. This will lead to much focus on family and less focus on work. The less amount of women who are in high positions of corporate ladder prove this.They remain at the same position long time and this can be the place where they started. Some one could think that this is not a very big issue. According to my point of view women who work while raising family are tempting to wrong attitudes. Most of them cheat and miss use the properties of the place where they work. Once I was on a short term training at government office, the majority who worked there was married women. When ever they got chance they used government vehicles to pick and drop their children from school. Even they use them for shopping and fulfilled their other personal needs. Eventually this people get bad name within the organization.Ultimately they will not get any promotions. Pregnant women and feeding mothers are having really tough time of balancing their work and personal life. They always blamed to be late and repeated short leaves. In Sri Lanka it's really difficult to find good housemates for the houses with young kids. Some housemates have become a threat to the security of children. Most women face this matter will end-up with quitting their job.

Now it's high time to find solution for this social issue.Help from husband can make daily chores much easier. There must be awareness programs of educating husbands about ways of involving for domestic tasks. Dependable child day cares also can give some relief for mothers.If the government can evaluate the quality of them in systematic way, people can have trust about the place which they send their child. Improvement of gadgets to make housework easier, also can help a lot. But they should come in reasonable prices. These steps can make happy woman at work and also at home.