Is it better to do a job you hate for a high salary or a job you love for a low salary?

when it involves career choice, there is still a debatable argument, whether to settle on the job you hate with a high salary or the one you love but with a lower level source of income. I solidly believe that a job you are keen on will be a perfect decision.

Initially, a job is a career you shall follow for the remainder of your life. first, if you decide on a high-paid job, you can easily change it when you lose your motivation. Finding it boring and repetitive, you do not have the desire to complete your duties, which are done only by responsibility, not dedication. As a result, you will not put all of your efforts into each work and your career promotion is restricted. second, not all jobs are suitable for your characteristics. some high-salary jobs require being extroverted such as hotel management, human resource management, etc, while others require concentration such as it, research, banking, etc. People who are passionate about communicating and do not want to conduct much research and analysis will not consider the second group as an ideal occupation. Finally, there is a practical situation: a high-salary job means parallelly with pressure from directors, colleagues, and the amount of your work. therefore, choosing a job you love; suitable for both your abilities and personalities are extremely important.

Additionally, following a dream job means following a long-term plan. Initially, having a target, an individual will know what he should do to achieve his goal, understand his ability, and thoroughly arrange his longstanding path. For instance, while other peers only study to graduate, the boy learns intending to be a worker of a well-known corporation with the amount of salary he wants to get. moreover, if a person does not have a detailed plan, he will do as be told and have no target to pursue. Nowadays, numerous high school students’ career choices were made due to the salary or high chance of being employed, but purely a few of them thoroughly research. it ends up in a scenario that some occupations have abundant seekers, while others are short of workers. Besides, many of them do not even know what their aspirations are and what job fits them well. that is the explanation of why many pupils after graduation are not aware of their job orientation.

However, money plays such an essential role in daily life that the salary you get should not be under living standards. it would better be adequate for you to obtain necessities such as a house, clothes, etc. moreover, you shall also look after your future, such as marriage, your children’s school fees and their needs. it is essential to own a tolerable life at the primary stage of marriage, and a good school for your children, which is costly. Lastly, you must be responsible for your parents, such as hospitals, medicine, etc. therefore, a job you love should first be a job that helps you have enough life, both mental health and property.

In conclusion, previous ideas are that a job should be an enormous dream for the rest of your life. A fitting occupation is the one you willingly define as “live to work, not work to live.” However, your choice must not keep one’s eyes off from practical life.