It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solutions

Sedentary lifestyle stemming from insufficient physical exercise has been highlighted as an emerging issue, escaping broader public attention due to its detrimental impacts. Given that this pattern could be attributed to many social factors, identifying the reasons behind could be the key to finding the solutions.

There are many reasons why individuals ignore physical exercise. First, In order to climb the promotion ladders, many workers choose to focus most of their time and effort on careers. This work dedication and commitment can shorten their time for recreational activities, especially those for physical exercise. Second, Since Urban areas are invariably associated with many technological advancements, serving the needs of people, technology dependence could likely ensue. This could culminate in the emergence of citizens’ sedentary lifestyle, eroding their will to do exercise as well.

However, official authorities could undertake some initiatives to combat this problem. First, the legislation of shorting working hours should be enacted. It is implied that if people can return home earlier, their spare time for personal activities especially those for promoting stamina and physique will boost remarkably. In addition, The capital investments into the installation of sports facilities in public places should be conducted by official authorities. This will act as an incentive for people doing more physical exercise, facilitating their health stability.

In conclusion, given that this pattern could result from work dedication and technological development. , By enacting laws reducing working hours and funding the construction of sports facilities alone could get the problem addressed considerably.