Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it

The problem of global warming has obviously come to the fore in recent decades due to its substantial impacts on human life. Although the proposal of coexistence between climate change and humankind appears legitimate, it could be deemed an imminent threat to the earth’s future.

It is evidently true that climate change has a detrimental influence on human’s development. First the environmental consequences of rising in temperature especially natural disasters could be a hindrance to countries’economic growth. For example the intensity and frequency of floods and tropical super storms could potentially hamper the process of agriculture cultivation and goods trade, leading to an increase in poverty rate and decrease in relief operation. Secondly due to the devastating effect of pollution stemming from fumes emissions and combustions, people’s health is likely to be put in jeopardy. This means that individuals can take the risk of irreversible respiratory diseases such as lung cancer or tuberculosis, which inevitably shorten their life expectancy.

The coexistence of human and climate change is invariably associated with the destruction of ecosystem . The first impact is that rising in temperature is proven to be conductive to habitat loss in animal. For example due to the melting of glaciers and ice caps in North Pole, polar bear species are currently on the brink of extinction as there is no permanent habitat for them to survive. Secondly pollution can affect adversely on the growth of trees especially the process of photosynthesis. Therefore it can be implied that if the dysfunction of this process happened, humankind could all disappear due to the deterioration of oxygen quality.

In conclusion, actively combating global warming must be regarded as top priority given the high urgency. Governments and citizens worldwide should address the problem and take steps to reduce the effect of climate change.