Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do

whatever they wanted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The constraints of regulations have been highlighted as an emerging issue, escaping broader public attention, especially in arnachy-oriented nations. Despite the suggestion that lawless societies could hamper social cohesion, I partially agree with it.

On the one hand, lawlessness acts as an incentive for the destruction of civilians ’lives and economical power, which constitute the basic society of a nation. From the living perspective, if laws and rules are no longer enforced, individuals could easily commit fenolies without punishment, causing mass casualties. For example, drug cartels are able to traffic drugs all over the world, leading an exponential rise in cases of deaths stemming from drug overdose and substance abuse. From the economic viewpoint, without the financial regulations, corporations could commit violations of fiscal and monetary policies as well as taxation duties, especially tax avoidance. This could make a functional economy more susceptible to budget deficit, making financial collapse and national bankruptcy inevitable products.

On the other hand, it is true that societies could sometimes perform better without the enactment of laws and rules. Specifically, some traditional articles emphazing patriarchal and extremist beliefs are still enshrined in the penal codes, decelerating the formation of social democracy and basic human rights. In fact, many Middle Eastern nations criminalize homosexuality and sodomy, which would basically oppress the basic personal freedom and expression. Another shining example could be seen in many communist-based nations with the constitutions imposing regulations censoring media corporations and detaining journalists expressing views against the regime, which obviously deprive citizens of basic media liberty.

In conclusion, I do not frown upon lawless societies due to the consequences of social collapse but official authorities should legislate based on citizens’ interests to guarantee their basic human rights and personal freedom.