Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that it would be a waste of money?

It is apparent that the extinction of mimority languages has been attracting a great number of problems in recent decades due to its profound impacts on society. Although the proposal of governmental disbursement on the preservation of these languages sould reasonable, I think it would be a waste of money.

On the one hand, there are a myriad of reasons why spending on saving these languages does not pay dividends. First, As the majority of educational insitutions offered teaching courses based on international officialy languages, especially English. This means that if Individuals keep using local dialects, they will not have an opportunity of experiencing these standardised learning enviroments, increasing the rate of illiteracy. Second, An increase in citiziens using unpopular languages would be conductive to an higher demand for educational programmes as well as televison movies based on that language. This would require even more governmental fundings for these projectcs than expendidures on language preservation.

On the one hand, there are some subsequent problems when these local languages are eliminated. First, A language of one country is invariably associated with its values of culture. This means that a disapperance of this language would act as a deterrent for the existence of deep-rooted traditions, customs and social norms, leading to the loss of cultural distinctiveness. In addition, Senior generations now can not acquire a new language due to some health conditions. In fact, If A new language is applied and widely spoken, they would be isolated from the society and live in the state of solidarity, which could make them more sensitive to autism.

In conclusion,I believe that it would be a waste of money when it comes to saving local dialects. The citizens are highly recommended to obtain an offical international language for the benefits of better living standards as well as integration.