It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people have inborn talents to become athletes or musicians while others do not. Nevertheless, some people believe that every child can be educated to be good sportsmen or sportswomen and musicians. This essay will discuss both opinions and present my own opinion.

At very young ages, geniuses’ talents and achievements in music and sports overcome other people’s ones in the same fields. For instance, Mozart revealed his gift when composing his first piece of music at the age of four when most children still do not know how to read music scores. Besides, since Messi was 19 years old, he had become one of the biggest football stars in the world while most young players do not finish their training. Above geniuses have become one of the best in history of their own fields while many others spend years of making efforts but cannot achieve what they gain at the early ages.

However, only talents do not guarantee success in those careers. Many young talents are not enthusiastic enough to overcome difficulties such as injuries or failure to become professional musicians and athletes, who need to horn respective skills everyday for a long time. Meanwhile, though my aunt has never been considered a musical genius, having learned and practiced violin for 35 years helps her become a member of the Vietnam National Symphony Orchestra. But if her love for music were not so great, 10 years ago, she would not recover from a car accident that almost destroyed her fingers to restart practicing violin as a beginner to be a professional again. Being well educated on knowledge of music and the attitude toward challenges has brought her success.

In short, admittedly, innate abilities in sports and music help geniuses more likely to succeed and gain greater achievement in sports and music, I hold that education enables not only them but every child to be a successful athlete or musician.