In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many nations, it is more crucial for their citizens to possess a home more than rent one. This essay will identify some reasons for this phenomenon and present my opinion about whether this is beneficial or not.

There are some reasons that make people want to own a home more than pay monthly fees to live in it temporarily. Firstly, in some coutry, there is a traditional view that having a house proves the soundness of a person's financial security. If they do not show this, they might not meet the common expectation of society and their boyfriend or girlfriend as well. Therefore they might not be able to get marriaged. Secondly, buying an apartment means the buyers possess it forever while after a long time of paying rental fees, people renting an apartment do not reap any benefits from the amount of money anymore . Many people consider the monthly fee a waste .

Thus, they are ready to borrow a huge loan to purchase an apartment although this brings them a burden to pay back the loan for tens of years. This narrows the people's chances of changing a new job or moving to another city because they need to keep their job to earn stable salaries to be able to pay the loan on a monthly basis. Additionally, this habit leads to the fact that many parents want to buy more houses for their children in the future while they do not need them at the time they purchase. As a result, the prices of real estate increase significantly and young people who do not have the assistance from previous generations are less likely to have a home though they have real need to use it. In my opinion, the habit of owning a home rather than renting one causes above negative consequences.

In short, some people's preference of owning a home to renting one results from their view on financial issues and their social expectation. Personally, I think this routine have bad outcomes such as contributing to the rise in prices of real estate and causing difficulties for the youth who have the need to buy a home.