Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people spend their whole career working for an organization while others think working for more than one company might be better. Personally, the latter idea is more convincing.

Firstly, those working for only one company are less likely to improve their material benefits than those working for different businesses. These people have few chances, such as annual increments or when they are promoted, to get better salaries. Meanwhile, other employees may double or even triple theirs at any time by moving to bigger organizations ready to pay them higher base pay. Besides, my recent company pays me the travel allowance, which I would not receive if I stayed with the previous company. Another reason that made me change my job is that the recent company rewards us with the company’s shares biannually while my former co-workers have not been informed of any plans for that.

Secondly, those leaving their jobs at least once might have greater spiritual benefits than those who keep working for their first company. For example, people are more likely to find the right passion through work experience in some organizations. Additionally, my sister has become much happier after she moved from companies whose colleagues often bullied her to the recent company whose every member is friendly with her. Furthermore, one of my friend’s talent in reporting news is only recognized and appreciated after leaving her first job in a local news agency for a national broadcaster.

Comparing what people can receive if they work for only one company or for many companies, I think the latter can give more advantages.