It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport and music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is commonly assumed that a few people are born with unique talents such as good sportsmen or great musicians. Conversely, other individuals cling to that children will become great and as compensation for their lack of talent if they have enough experience, determination, and hard work. From my perspective, I would argue that if children want to be good at some aspect, they will need both talents and training.

On the one hand, a number of people believe that without "God's gift", a person could compensate for their lack of talent. To begin with, by virtue of the fact that working hard is one of the most necessary things in order to become a good player. When children play an outdoor game frequently, they can possibly achieve many unique experiences and knowledge, which could only be detected and developed while training. For instance, my brother, who is born with no talent for badminton, has become the best badminton player in my province thanks to his hard-working, he even surpasses outstandingly those children who are born with badminton talents.

On the other hand, others claim that talent is a gift and cannot be compensated by anything else. Firstly, carrying extraordinary and unique genes which encourage children to be brilliant is a very convenient fact for them. When a child contains exclusive genes in their DNA sequence, they can carry natural skills which cannot be taught. For example, researchers have shown that Messi, being the most prevalent and brilliant footballer in the world, contains special genes in his chromosomes in order for him to develop himself.

In conclusion, despite some children could have special genes giving them a unique talent, to become great in that aspect, they also have to train frequently.