Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The communication by speaking or writing is thought-provocative. Several people cling to that communication by speaking is a better way to communicate than communication by writing. I partly agree with this argument due to these reasons.

On the one hand, I agree that spoken communication is more powerful than others. Firstly, in some situations requiring body language, facial expressions, and emotions, spoken communication has some advantages. Speaking face-to-face encourages people to become closer due to the emotions that people demonstrate to others, which leads to other people can express their feelings. For instance, when people watch a comedy, they usually laugh a lot and show their emotions about the comedy. Secondly, spoken communication is usually faster than written communication. Speaking to each other help us to display our ideas more efficiently

because our idea shown by our mouth is faster than by pen or pencil when writing. For example, when we speak face-to-face, people always understand our idea and do it faster. As a result, people can understand each other better and faster.

On the other hand, written communication also has some benefits in some cases. Firstly, in business, people need to discuss some problems with partners, a document text could provide us enough information and prevent some bad cases when we forget the memorizes about the problems. For example, when people are talking to the crowd, some people are usually confused and forget what they have prepared, when these people have the document text, they could be confident to talk to the crowd. Secondly, for the muted individuals, written communication is the only way they could utilize it to show their ideas. So, written communication is also needed.

In conclusion, both written and spoken have their own advantages and all of them are also needed. I believe that written or spoken communication depends on the situation.