It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a belief that implies that people have some inborn talents which lead them to be professional in certain fields. However, others assert that any person can reach the same level by virtue of being taught. In my opinion, being taught outweighs congenital features in the way of reaching high levels in any field.

On the one hand, each person have some talents at doing something. In this regard, people potentially have some advantages in certain fields which help them to be improved faster and easier than others. Among football player, for instance, some players practice less but their performances are as well as others or even better. For example, although Ronaldo clearly practice harder in comparison with Messi, he has got fewer golden balls.

On the other hand, people cannot flourish their talents without exercising and practicing. There are lots of people who are gifted at football for example, but they do not spend their time on that. So, they are not able to be professional and famous athlete. Ronaldo, for example, becomes one the most famous football players in the world, while many others who had a talent in this field has failed to gain such a similar achievement.

In conclusion, although talents play a significant role in any field, practicing and exercising are more important and they would be the intrinsic part of success. There are many cases who reached the peak without any specific talent but there is not any case who succeeded without practicing and working.