It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As we live in a modern world, all things around us change day by day. Workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace that is why younger workers are to be preferred. Overall I agree with this statement and I will explain my opinion.

It is true that there are workers over 50 in some workplaces. I think that working with them is not easy, because they are getting older. It is difficult to understand them. As we live in technological life we have most of new ideas, which sometimes old people do not understand. At the second elders tired more faster than youngers. For example, our teacher, who teaches us geography is about 60 years old. He always tired and very nervous.

Young workers preferred more, due to the fact that they are young. They have a power. Also,those people studied at contemporary universities and understand new ideas, support them.

In conclusion, young people preferred more than workers over 50, because of strength and modern thinking.