It is widely argued that a majority of people enhance their senses of imaginations and quickly learn a new language efficiently by favoring reading over watching television. This essay solely disagrees with the above idea. This essay will first give some plausible explanations for this phenomenon and demonstrate specific relevant examples to back up this idea.

There is no room for doubt that watching TV is not only a means of entertainment but also a great source of in-depth knowledge and language skills. Being highly exposed to a language-related environment such as media or TV provides infants with a wide range of sources to gradually enhance their language learning skills from an early age. A study shows that infants start imitating and babbling repetitively as they see an advertisement on TV, and therefore, partially helps them to develop their communication and language skills well in the future.

Moreover, TV also an intriguing source to hugely improve one’s imaginations. The young generation have a high tendency to watch TV on a regular basis to provide them with a sufficient amount of knowledge about the world, which greatly stimulates their curiosity as well as creativity, eventually benefits to their imaginations. Taking Vietnam as a prime example, it is reported that over 78% of primary schoolers spending roughly 4 to 5 hours for watching TV brilliantly perform a higher level of imaginations through their drawings at schools compared to who does not.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that enjoying watching TV plays a crucially important part of the development of one’s imaginations as well as language learning skills.