Nowadays, people are widely holding divergent opinions on whether having any future plans is time-consuming or not. Those opposed to this advocate that people should concentrate on the present situation rather than future plans. This essay solely disagrees with the later point of view. This essay will make a further discussion about how this idea can greatly benefit a person’s life.

People are having a tendency to make future plans for their studies and works, especially for students who are struggling to have a better strategy to improve their academic performances. This is because if students can organize their learning schedules logically, they will eventually follow their plans without any obstacles. For example, many foreign universities always require international students to write down their own study plans for future purposes, this obligatory requirement not only helps universities to evaluate a student’s ability of self-studying but also plays an important role in their future careers.

Furthermore, the young generation is making huge efforts to learn how to systematically organize their future plans for crucial occasions of their lives. As people are getting mature, they tend to concern more about their future careers, therefore, planning is vitally important. For instance, organizing a wedding celebration is a time-consuming process which is a mentally demanding action, and therefore, people have to save up money early for financial resources, search for a place to live, etc. That is the reason why future plans play an integral role in a person’s life.

In conclusion, despite the fact that present situations are important, future plans also make a great contribution to the success of each person not only in educational intentions but also in crucial occasions.