It is widely argued one possible solution of road safety to citizens is heavy restriction and punishments on offenders. I personally disagree with the above statement and believe that a mutual combination of proper education and strict punishment should be strongly imposed in order to ensure social security. This essay will make an analysis of two types of measures.

There is no room for doubt that driving-related crimes should be banned and punished with a view to promoting resident’s safety. It is understandable that inappropriate driving behaviors like speeding or running a red light put pedestrians into the grave danger of road accidents, and thus, imposing stricter punishments on driving offenders greatly reduces traffic accidents. For instance, Vietnamese transportation minister came to an agreement with the governments to strictly ban cars from city centers and suspense license in 5 years, leading to the number of road accidents has been reducing dramatically.

Along with punishments, education of driving law should be taken into consideration to effectively solve driving committing problems. In many countries, it is commonly believed that educated people make a positive influence on the development of a society, therefore, learning transport rules is a must in these countries in order to avoid traffic accidents. This reasonable solution not only improves one’s driving habits but also raises public awareness of safety. Taking Japan as a prime example, where a higher level of road-related crimes has been cutting down significantly thanks to instant knowledge provided by its government since 2016.

In conclusion, although governments impose many heavy restrictions and punishments on driving lawbreakers, education should also be given to criminals to make huge improvement in driving behaviors.