It is widely assumed that there is a strong tendency of the young generation to completely fulfill their materialistic values like wealth, a healthy lifestyle and a long lifespan. Having said that, they are hardly unable to experience happiness in their entire lives. I personally believe that technology and pursuance of career are the roots of this problematic issue. This essay will first give plausible explanations, and then inform some optimal solutions to solve this obstacle.

There is no room for doubt that the advancement of technological devices and pursuing one’s career probably detach young people from happiness. Firstly, due to the fact that technology provides youngsters a wide range of applications to secure their entertainment purposes, resulting in being stuck in a rut with mundane a lifestyle. On top of that, getting high exposure to working greatly distances people from society. It is because the young generation is passionately obsessed to be a high achiever who works diligently to support their relatives and themselves. For instance, by totally being engrossed in job security, they simply forget about other simple developments of their inner emotions.

There are, however, many ways to greatly improve this trendy situation. First of all, the instant intervention of family would be such a great help to develop emotional values in a person. Many people commonly argue that happiness is originated from family, thus, being supported by family members have always been a therapeutic medication to cultivate happiness. Moreover, doing charity is hugely advisable to search for one’s joy. For example, the recent report from Stanford University has revealed that voluntary work brings people a sense of purpose in their lives, and therefore, provokes sentimental values like happiness.

In conclusion, despite having a strong sense of achievement like being physically and mentally healthier or more wealthy, the youth seems to lack of sentimental values such as happiness due to the rapid development of technology as well as being caught up in a rat race. There are, however, some available suggestions to improve this problem.