Some animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in the sea What are the reason What solution to solve them

There is a blatant fact that the verge of extinction of some species of animals including on land and under ocean is highly recognized by humanity. This essay will first demonstrate the most harmful action that mankind has done to the animal habitat is industrial emission and then submit enacting environmental protection law to prohibit or reduce the detrimental impacts on ecology is the most plausible solution.

The foremost reason for this phenomenon is the pollutants exhaustion from industries. This is because the industrial emission containing noxious chemical substances either polluted the aerial habitat of flying species like birds by carbon monoxide, nitrogen monoxide and so on, or exerted huge impacts on watery environment. These chemicals hinder the respiratory function of animals and due to their flammable abilities leading to forest fire and habitat destruction. The authority of Kien Giang province of Vietnam reported that the occurrence of fire in Cuc Phuong forest resulted from the carbon monoxide emission of Vedan industry had destroyed 85% trees and reduced the monkey population to only eleven ones in 2016.

A possible solution to this problem is enacting environmental protection laws to industries. The government then must prohibit or ban the violated companies, which is dependent on the above laws. This is the case that Ho Chi Minh authorities has recently applied to prevent deteriorative effects on Thi Vai river. They, therefore, ban 3.5 million dollars on Ajinomoto company because of exhaling unused oil to Thi Vai river which caused death to fishes under the river.

To conclude, stemming the extinction of animal species is one of the foremost challenges we have faced so far and it derives mainly from the industrial pollutants, but a viable solution could be applied is the laws of environmental protection.