It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extends do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

According to the statement, in childhood it is necessary for children to learn about the differentiate between right and wrong in everything and every situation. I completely disagree with student to punish the childern while teaching because it is not important to teach them this distinction by giving penalty and reasons behind this are explained below.

To begin with, it is necessary for children to learn distinction among right and wrong but not by giving them punishments. Because, this leads to numerous problems or difficulties. First of all, if parents or teachers teach their children with punishment, then this leads to putting a bad impact on their minds because in this manner, children do not want to learn anything. As a result, children's behavior becomes too aggressive and they never listen to their parents and teachers. They will manage everything according to their own ways and never think about the negative results about their decision. Moreover, if their elders teach them with high penalty then sometimes this also leads to loss of their children because in many cases, children take stress on their minds and go into depression. Due to this, sometimes children committee suicide and lose their lives because of the fear of panalty.

Although, punishment is not necessary to teach children for their good behavior but if parents and teachers want to use this way, then they should only scold their children in polite and right manner. Because, if they do this, then the children will understanding them and respect their views. This is the better way of punishment to teach the children to develop distinction between right and wrong things and decision which they want to take in their lives in every situation. Due to this, the bonding between parents, teachers and children become stronger and they would share their all difficulties with them in a friendly way.

To conclude, according to my opinion, penalty is not must to teach the children because this can lead to various harmful results such as aggressiveness, stress and so on.