It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Nowadays, we all know that children are our future. To teach them and provide them with the best environment to grow up in is an important mission. In my opinion, we can begin to lead children to differentiate right and wrong at an early age due to its significant role in shaping the kids' personalities. Sometimes, children need to be punished to understand their mistakes, however, the punishment must be suitable for not injuring them.

Children are easy to learn and to teach. Because of that reason, a child can learn bad behavior or bad words very fast. They may somehow try to imitate the adult. If the one they follow set a good example, they can become a good one. On the other hand, if they usually see the act of rudeness or violence, they may grow up and become savage. The children need to be taught by their parents and teachers at that moment to realize what good behavior is. This early age is a perfect time to shape their personalities. A kid must know right and wrong in order to become a good person.

Teaching children sometimes need the help of punishment, though. With the one who is disobedient and stubborn, the punishment needs to be done. These punishments should be moderate and reasonable. Spanking is not a good way to educate, moreover, it can be ineffective and make the kid being autism. Sitting down and talking about their mistakes seems to be a good way. Other punishments like not providing them to play mobile games, not allowing them to watch TV for one day, obligating them to read a book or a story about the same mistake can be done.

In conclusion, the skill to distinguish right and wrong is necessary for children to form their personalities. Sometimes, punishment is essential in teaching children but applying it reasonably in order to help children grow up in happiness.