It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment sis necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion. What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Children must be getting familiar with what is wrong and what is right. Parents usually use different punishment to teach them this distinction. I strongly agree and I think it is important to give the right feedback to your children’s behaviors. In accordance with this fact, the punishment would undoubtedly be a part of your feedback.

Despite of our bad feelings about Punishment, it has many benefits. It could inform children about each function and its effects. Children can easily find out if they do something wrong, they can expect to be fined. For example, I sometimes question myself why the youngest child of each family who has many older siblings prone to be spoiled. In my opinion, there is a high percentage that younger children who usually receive more love and kindness and less punishment, would become spoiled. My uncle is the sixth child of the family, he is by far the youngest. Regarding his recounts about his childhood, he did what he liked. His sisters and only brother who is my father, always support him disregarding his performance and behavior. I think he barely be punished by his family. These days he still needs help even in his personal issues. He had the experience of divorce twice and he fail in his career many times. I think he is not able to discern the right things.

Therefore, I will not ascribe the punishment of children to violence. I believe that punishment has many benefits for children and prepare them for acting in society.