It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Some people argue that it is essential for children to learn moral values from an early age and punishment is the best way to teach this. I completely agree with this viewpoint, and there are numerous methods available to teach children to behave well.

There is a number of clear evidence that children must be punished to get on the right path. Firstly, youngsters will become spoiled if they can do whatever they want and still receive no punishment when they make mistakes. Therefore, parents and teachers should use this method to teach their children valuable lessons and morals. For example, punishing children when they are wrong during their childhood will make them more reliable and less likely to develop bad behaviors when they grow up. Secondly, parents should employ punishment to discipline their children due to the fact they are frequently inquisitive and, at times, less mature in understanding. For example, children who have bullied their classmates or imitated bad behavior on the Internet should be punished to let them see the seriousness of their actions.

It is recommended that there are some measures for parents to develop their children in lieu of physical punishments. The first way is parents can not talk to children for misconduct or not taking them to the playground for a day or two. Similarly, parents could refrain from awarding the child with candies or toys and reminding the child why they do not deserve those. Moreover, there are also some modern punishments that are beneficial for the children and society. For instance, children are required to plant trees for their school or collect the rubbish on roads when they do something incorrect.

In conclusion, it is vital for young people to learn how to distinguish between good and bad things and the most effective way to achieve this is to punish them. There are also several solutions to back up adults in teaching their children.