It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Learning to differentiate between right and wrong is significant to teach for children when they are young. So, being punished is necessary to stimulate them to learn this distinction. In my opinion, this idea will work out if we know the right way to teach as well as making the punishments effective during their process of learning. In this essay, I will explain the reasons for this and recommend some ways that will make them improve better.

At the early age, each child needs to be well-educated to become a well-behaved one. Parents also care about this thing and they make some effort to teach their child the basic things of discipline included the difference between the right and wrong. As a child, we are often so naughty and playful that we sometimes get told off or being punished at school and home. Because we are just innocent kids at that time, we underestimate the words of our parents trying to educate us. But when we cope with this hard life, we realize it is so essential to teach our child to learn the difference of right and wrong. Despite the fact that they are not mature enough to learn this, we always talk to them about this every day. For that, they will learn by heart and avoid making the same mistakes again leading to becoming a well-mannered person in the future. That’s the reason why adults tend to pay so much attention to nurturing the good behavior of a child at a very young age.

What the child learn will be easier to remember if we insert some efficient, impressive punishments when they get something incorrect. It will be a disaster if we use violence instead of other better things. As the child will be frightened and they would rather fight against us resulting in being a bad person later. Inspite of that, parents should not be so strict while trying to express something moral to their child, just speak to them gently and tell them exactly what they do wrong and point out what the kid can do to make it perfect again. For example, if the child breaks a cup, you should tell them that they need to wash the cups every day or just take them with you when you go shopping to let them know of how valuable a cup is.

Educating the child to indicate if something is correct or incorrect in the childhood is highly crucial. There’s no worth trying if parents teach them in the wrong way and punish them seriously. Additionally, a child’s ability to learn is limited so just teach them that thing gradually and let them adapt to it.