Organising a large family celebration such as wedding can often create

problems.

What can the problems associated with organising a large family event and what solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Holding a family party can be too difficult to handle. As we usually have some disagreement or there is a lack of something needed for the event that leads to spending more money. That’s the reason why members of family typically end up having a quarrel after the party. In this essay, I will state detailed explanations as well as some suitable remedies.

Undoubtedly, we don’t have the same look as we differ from each other in every aspect of any fields. So before the party takes place, we often spend time sitting together and talking about what to buy, how to make everything goes smoothly, etc. During the discussion, there might be completely different ideas and things may become worse and worse if we don’t find a way to gather and choose the option that really makes sense. In addition, since people sometimes get angry easily, it is hard to stay calm when someone disagree with your suggestion and recommend everybody to think about theirs. For instance, they may start to hit each other instead of fighting against by words.

Besides, we can’t avoid mistakes while preparing for the upcoming celebration. Maybe we do make a plan well, check the shopping list carefully but we can’t assure that we don’t miss anything. That explains for taking more money from your budget to buy extra things because you don’t want your family to be disappointed, especially everything will fall apart by the clumsiness in the process of preparation. Due to the fact that we can’t bear it if we make an effort to satisfy someone and they don’t give anything back in return, we tend to be mad and shout at them.

In my opinion, these problems seem to be not so complex and we can solve them completely. For people may have conflicts while debating, it’s necessary for the main organizer or the most powerful one in the family to take responsibility. However, things only change when the person who tackle this issue have good ability of analyzing and recognizing obstacles. And unless we have any money left to buy more essential things for the party, we need to gather people around and ask for their choice about paying extra money for this special party. In fact, somebody may be selfish and they even won’t contribute a cent. In that case, you have to ask the main character of the event if we should exclude them or not.

To summarize, we often come across more and more problems than the day we planned about it and thought there would be nothing to worry about. But we can’t foresee anything so we have to cope with argument among our beloved people and the carelessness of us during preparing. It seems so daunting at first, anyway we need to deal with it by asking for help from other people and taking our pocket money to buy more things needed or reconsidering about whether we should let the ones who don’t make any contribution to join us at the party. I believe that as long as we try together and voluntarily give something valuable to hold a memorable event, it will be an unforgettable memory for all of us.