Every student who has a gap year before going to university is often advised to apply for a job. They believe that by doing that, they can be mature as well as feeling sympathy to their parents'financial pressure. However, their mental health may be attacked leading to making an impact on physical health due to the huge amount of work.

Teenagers will learn the maturity through their first trial working time at a small business during their gap year. As the money that they earn depends on how responsible they are to their job. Because of that, they have to try their best to finish every task as carefully as possible. Even though they are scolded by their boss or they make the manager frustrated, they put their pride away to consume those critical comments. It is only for the money and their patience to be successful at their field in the future. Then they can truly realize that no matter how prideful they are, the money significantly matters. Besides, they see how hard their parents have worked to provide them the best life which never has a lack of amenities. That's the moment they gradually taste the harsh life and from here, their mindset starts to shift. For example, a boy is rich and he has never worked before so he only know how heavy the pressure of life is until he is doing something for a living on his own following with appreciating the money he makes more and more.

On the other hand, youngsters can't avoid feeling stressed for the reason that they have to deal with loads of work at the same time. As a teen having not graduated yet, they can just be accepted to work as a servant at a restaurant or a cafe shop. In fact, those jobs require them to do multiple things which sometimes they can be confused about what to do. They are a novice so they are inevitable to make some silly mistakes and get told off. That's the reason why they may criticize themselves for not paying enough attention or they seem to overthink everything that happened and make up a whole tragedy. Those negative reactions might result in skipping meals or staying up too late to improve their skills. In fact, these are the most common indicators of a chaotic brain working so hard. it is proved by the acne on some young people'face or how tiring their eyes may look like when we come across them at a shopping mall.

In conclusion, it feels like signing a contract when students decide to spend the gap year working instead of going to university immediately. Undoubtedly, it is beneficial for them to change their immature way of thinking but in order to endure that, they must go through continuous stressful situations at work. Anyways, they can achieve something at least from a short period of working as a preparation for struggling to be independent financially.