It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Bringing up a child to become a good civil is a difficult task to the parents. That’s why children are taught to differ between the good and bad when they were really young. However, adults need to rethink the way we breed them as if a punishment is too much for a kid, they can’t bear it and may become rebellious. In my opinion, it is crucial to punish a child if they make a mistake but don’t go too far.

To begin with, a kid will be well-behaved if they are well-bred and well-educated, especially in a right way. So violence or scolding at the kids isn’t acceptable and encouraged.As a child, they can feel lost or may think of suicidal unless parents open up and talk to them to solve the problem. A majority of parents will beat or hurt their loved ones by some words. It doesn’t help to alleviate the situation but exacerbates.

Some parents have a thought that when they scold their children many times or leave them hungry many days, they will change. Hence, the child may not make any change and rebel. So the suitable punishment is that you just tell them what they do to break the rule and teach them to do that again and again. There are some possible methods that you can apply, such as spending time to express to your child, allowing them to make mistakes, letting them face with the consequences, etc. It boils down to what your child has learnt and how they are educated, not what their fault is. This is the reason why parents fail to teach the child to behave. Since parents usually look at whether the child feel guilty or not rather than asking them why they commit it or giving some advice.

In conlcusion, parents need to change their mindset and learn more about the mental health of their child. They also consider punishment which is not so strict to help the child fix it and improve more and more