It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option? What sort of punishment should parents and

Punishment is at the other end of reward. Both serve as constructing children's right world view, developing their decent habit in routine life and delicate behavior in social interaction, training their correct reason pattern. Despite the count held by someone that punishment should be completely avoided in early education since it will leave indelible marks in children's young hearts, which will bring about unpredictable negative influence on their future lives. I contend that punishment to some degree is helpful and it's effect depends on the techniques of which kind of punishment you choose and how you use them.

Concept of punishment varies over time and punishment does not always play the bad role. Mild punishment combined with other positive methods of discipline will let children realize what consequences their misbehave will call forth. And in order to make a welcome impression on others and make a good living on themselves, they should avoid these behavior problems.

Most importantly, punishment should absolutely be free from physical or psychological damage on a little child such as spanking the kid's head, kicking his knees, using derogatory shouts and so forth. The goal of punishment is resorting to a relative harsh teaching method compared to encouragement affectionately . Like ruling flood, encouragement is digging drainage and punishment is building levees. Actually, most of parents preferring to server punishment only to meet their own desire such as relieving unhappiness, humiliation only by reason of their children underachieve rather than developing their children's proper conduct.

Plus, mild punishment accompanied with verbal explanations would be wise move. Not only inflicting a negative experience on misbehaved children but also giving a speech with invulnerable arguments, logical inference and adequate dependable evidences will clear the air between parents or teachers and children. This method has multiple long-term positive effects. It may let children be in awe of their educators persuaded by their wisdom. And the next time these children tend to recur their indecorous behaviors they will recall their respected educators' disappointed faces and lament consequences of their misbehavior ascribed previous time about to happen. Then they will stop. Like managing employees.

Disciplining a child is a complex process requiring understanding, observation, patience and techniques. Punishment plays an unique role in telling children which is correct and which is harmful. And mild punishment with illustration push your child to be a healthy self-disciplined individual.