It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to use the punishment to teach the children the difference between right and wrong directions. I completely agree with this opinion and think the punishment is an effective tool to realize the correct and an incorrect for the children.

Firstly, the punishment changes the behavior of the children. That is when the parents or the teachers use this policy with them; they force them to think before doing the things badly. For example if the a child failed in the exam because he or she did not study this exam well, then the parents would prevent him from playing their favorite game, as the result that a child would most likely study much better next time in the next attempt, he will do well.

Secondly, the punishment makes the children know the value of their actions. When they will-behaved take things seriously their parents certainly would reward them by providing whatever they like. So this method taught them the importance of their choices. For instance, if the parents or teachers grant the gift to the child who achieves the highest score in the mathematical course, this behavior will lead student to be keener to be successful in his group.

Finally, punishment helps the children in the future to follow the instruction strictly consequently. In that case the child who received the punishment for the delaying at his school, he would not delay on his job when he becomes an employee. Therefore the company will not apply disciplinary action for those employees who learned to follow the instructions in their childhood, Carrot and stick policy

In conclusion, the reward and punishment policy is handy useful indispensable tool to teach the children the right and the wrong, and make disciplined persons lead their nation to the wonderful future.