It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?What sort of punishment should parents and t

There is an opinion that children punishment is practical to teach the disparity between right and wrong to young age groups. I am not in favour of such a practice due to some detrimental effects on youngsters and instead; it is required for parents and school teachers to provide new ways of teaching methods about right actions to them.

It is apparent that imposing some physical punishment on the youth is considered harmful because many of them are suffering from physical and psychological pain or trauma in their whole lives. As physically fragile and feeble, the young could get several injures or bruised, which take time long to be cursed or recoverd themselves. Also, the relationship between parents and their children might become worse. This is because young people generally are hurt mentally by believing that they are not adequately respected and regarded to be a loved one by parents while being reckless corporal punishment.

However, there is more effective, and safety measures teachers and parents can conduct when their children make some mischief. One of the best steps will be carrying out voluntary activities for their community such as throwing away wastes into the bins in public locations. Unlike children punishments, by participating in such exercises with others or friends, young people can learn the way of making a better local area as well as often reflect their wrong-doing by themselves. Thus, the youth who is strongly influenced by such direct and the first-hand experiences is likely to understand and apprehend the difference between good and evil more easily not having conflicts with family members or teachers.

In conclusion, it seems not to be efficient for children to be being punished because of adverse effects. Therefore, providing alternative actions including doing voluntary works can give rise to more beneficial impacts not only on young children's behaviours but also our society.