It is important for children to learn the differences between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

The author of the issue states that distinguish between right and wrong should be taught at an early age as a crucial factor to children. Additionally, it is necessary to take punishment into account. It is clear that kids must be taught how to differentiate between good and bad or right and wrong. In what follows, my opinion will be described and other factors will be cited.

With regard to the advantages of punishment, child-rearing is one of the most important tasks of parents and family as the first miniature society plays an important role in social affairs. Moreover, parents should single out the best way of training for children to flourish their minds to distinguish right and wrong. It is obvious that humankind is afraid of violent behavior and seeks stability. Punishment should be introduced as a reward to offsprings to understand the outcome of their devilish daily behavior. Furthermore, kids will be able to recognize that criminality will lead to tough reactions by society and deprive them of many other opportunities in their life.

On the other hand, there will be negative trend toward punishment and parents should take heed that every individual characteristic thrive and form from their infancy. Similarly, kids should not be treated as natural born criminal and their act should be analyzed by parents, regardless of their bad attitude. Although punishment will cease kids to continue their inappropriate morals, it will definitely have numerous bad effects on self-esteem, personality, self-imagination, etc. it is widely believed that measuring penalties against kids are not fair and the government should provide a consulting system which involve psychologists to evolve parent awareness.

Above mentioned items, it is such an outlandish act to beat kids in terms of wrong performances they have done. Not only beating will not obtain a positive effect but it may cause disabilities and serious injury and violence against kids. Parents and education authorities should consider that kids should be punished by some incentives. Moreover, kids must be faced with a reflection of what they have done, regardless of bad or good. We should bear in mind that good way of living is the result of a productive method of training.

To sum up, although kids must be aware of the differences between right and wrong, but I would disagree with punishment and consider it as an old-fashioned method of training in modern societies.