It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In the age of competition, it is essential for human to accept threat in their expert existence as well as individual life. While there are some negative impacts, I would argue that these are outweighed by advantages and my point of view in this matter will be discussed in further paragraph with a suitable conclusion.

On the one hand, some folks are put into danger to themselves in order to achieve goal. For example, if a person has a job interview today but there is an unrest situation on the way to the organization where the job test is held. In this situation the person has to accept risk taking part to the interview because he/she wanted the for his better career otherwise, he has no chance to get the job. Another point is that if someone wants to invest in capital market and there is always some threat to profit or loss but taking risk may earn profit.

On the other hand, people are not interested to accept hazard due to their believe in calm and quiet and they always wait for chance to achieve something whatever the time need for it. They have feared to take risk because they may lose something rather than achieve their goal so that they want to stable situation. For instance, some humanities do not want to play football in the rain because it may affect their physical fitness.

To sum up, although there is some drawback to take risk for master and individuals, I firmly believe that there are more positive sides to accept risk to achieve the professional and personal goals.