it is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and personal lives. do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

There is a belief that taking risks is necessary for people, especially both in their professional lives and personal lives. However, i am in the opinion that the advantages and disadvantages of this issue are equal.

on the one hand, several major benefits taking risks brings us. the first advantage is allowing people to have a successful career. for most people, taking risks seems to be extreme, however; it gives them the chance to challenge themselves and take them out of their comfort zone and once they prove to themselves that they can solve the problem, it will be easier for them to make significant progress in their work-life. another positive effect is that taking risks helps people meet new people. the more willing people are to walk off the beaten path, the larger their circle of friends, and the more friends and relations people have, the more experience and knowledge they could gain, not only in their professional lives but also in their daily lives. for example, people can meet people from different cultures or fly to a country where they don’t speak the language, but they also have to ensure that they are not remaining with the familiar crowd.

just as there can be benefits to taking risks, there are also disadvantages. firstly, taking risks can put you in danger. danger always appears and would become a severe problem for risk-takers, who want to make a breakthrough in their professional lives, especially if they don’t have a proper plan or a precise prediction for things that can happen in the future, taking risks may lead to destruction to their career. regardless of personal lives, taking risks could result in dangers that often occur on a daily basis. speeding, reckless driving, or committing other violations for instance are one of the most popular risks-taking which might cause injuries and cost you financially if you are held reliable.

in conclusion, I think taking risks both bring positive and negative effect on people, especially in their work- life as well as personal life