It is increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

This approach has grown in popularity in recent years among students who want to gain a free year by transferring from school to higher education.This essay will highlight the benefits and drawbacks that result from such an approach.

To begin with the benefits, students require a refreshing break after spending a long time in school.As a result, students have a period of free time for their body and mind without the pressure that they usually feel in school.Twelve years of school education without any breaks some depression problems that help to destroy students' future lives. Besides refreshing their minds, students also have time to find a more exciting field. Students have time to travel around their country and the world, which provides a wealth of information for them to analyze various fields of study.

Taking a gap between transfers from schools to universities, on the other hand, has its own set of drawbacks for some students.If the student has ample free time to enjoy and disconnect from his studies, he might have significant chances of forgetting his basic concepts. Furthermore, when they use that time to enjoy clubs and parties and make new friends, it is possible that the students are involved in drug use. For instance, research conducted by an international organization proves that most students who take a break in between their studies do not attend universities. The majority of young drug users fall into this category.

In conclusion, after a long period of time spent in school, students require a refreshing break to avoid mental illness and gain experience, despite the fact that it has some negative aspects that contribute to their deviance.