It is more important for school children to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

History which is one of the common subjects was taught in each educational institution in the world. Some people think it is likely that local history is more substantial than global history to teach for children at school. In my opinion, I take issue with this statement for the following reasons.

Learning domestic history contributes to communicate confidently and foster patriotism. There are many people who protected their own land were died by wars. Therefore, the children take pride in their origin and treasure the life. In addition, the youth have a better understanding of historical events and figures. The young people have the ability to deepen and intensify their cultural apprehension.

Studying national history not only embraces a wide range of historical events but also comprises logical approach complications in the past. The adolescent are able to give a rationale for why did some civilizations develop sophisticated tools while others did not. Besides, they are competent to give an explanation of why some civilizations thrive, flourish and expand while others do not. The youngsters who learnt global history are capable of integrating well. In the present circumstances, if someone desires to become a global citizen, they should know and care about the history and contemporary affairs of all humankind. Moreover, the world history plays an important role in comprehending how and why the world got to be the way it is.

In conclusion, local history and world history are different fields of historical study. From my perspective, both of those fields of historical study are significantly for the children in school.