It is more important for school children to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that learning the local history is much more important than the world history when it comes to children. Although i agree that teaching local history is requried, i think world histroy also plays a major role in their life.

There is no denying that children should learn the local histroy. It helps them to stay connected to their roots. children who understand the history of their state or village are most likely to respect to their ancestors. This will help them to grow up as a proud citizen.

While it is true that children have several reason to learn local history, they have equal amout on reason to learn world history. Firstly, we belong to same world. Nowadays, old has become a global village and the line between local and foreign history is blurring. Many people are moving to other countries because of the culture they liked, climatic conditions etcetera.

Today's school children are the citizens of tomorrow. When they grow up some peple want to move to other countries for abroad education and job opportunities. Actually, a larg number of them even migrating to foreign countires. When children know that their culture and histor are as glorious as our's, they start respecting their culture and values more. Learning international history also makes immgrates easier. It also helps and prevents the children falling from the traps.

To conclude, it is impossible to deny that local history is more important than the forigne history. Children should learn both to get better understanding of the world and it's working.