In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Some people believed that the best way to reduce the traffic could be possible by increasing the tax for the private automobiles, this money must be used to improve the public transport which help common person. The solution have its own advantages and disadvantages will discuss about them in details.

On one hand, charging personal car owners with high tax rates, allocating this profit to the public transport is a good idea. The usage of the own vehicles will gradually decrease, everyone starts taking the government transport if they provide more facilities. However, it also reduces the consumption of natural gases, pollution and keeps environment safe. Moreover, we can decline the traffic congestion problem.

On the other hand, hiking the tax rates for the private vehicles owners affects the people who lives in a remote areas and outside of the side the cities because they cannot find the public transport very oftenly. Most of the countryside people have to take private transport if they have any emergency. So, increasing the tax rates will be a burden for them, it could lead to negative opinion over the government. As the demand of the motor vehicles decreases leads to unemployment which could be the other problem for the government.

In conclusion, the solution of charging the private vehicle owners has it own benefits as well as drawbacks. The government should come up with alternative solutions instead of increasing the tax rates.