The learning of history inspires children in many ways. However, some people have a opinion that children should study local history instead of the world history , while some people oppose this idea . I also support the latter view because studying world history is vital for children in many ways.

To begin with, studying world history is important to children mainly because it gives them a better understanding about the lives of the people in the different part of the world. The survival of our ancestors in difficult situation will inspire them in order to overcome the challenges later in their life. For instance, in the past, people in gulf region lived in extreme hot and cold climates without any modern facilities such as air conditioning and heater. They fought with the nature and wild animals and survived in the earth. By studying their stories children will get a energy to overcome the obstacles which come in their way in future. Another point is, to know the world have paramount importance in the current scenario . People often travel to other countries for study work e.t.c. If the people study history about those countries, they can easily understand the culture of people there. Thus they can mingle with people in the visiting country appropriately.

Moreover, there are many historical leaders we have all over the world. Hearing their stories is have pivotal importance in children because these stories help them to be ideal citizens in future. M.K Ghandi and Nelson mandela are good examples for non violence attitude. They lead their people in difficult situations with out losing their values. Finally, students who study world history have a broad mind comparing to the students only study local history. They often mingle well with other people and able to handle any situation easily.

To conclude, I strongly believe people should study world history to enhance their knowledge about the world as well as themselves.