It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history To what extent do you agree or disagree

n the present situation, many youths prefer to pursue their further education in foreign countries. It is better for them to learn the history of the world from their early childhood because knowing about their local history will not be enough for them to maintain their education; it is important to know world history. I strongly disagree with the ideas, since local history makes students monotonous and, for broad minds, it is better to sense world history.

Learning local history will not benefit students in their future careers. Nowadays, it has been like a trend of choosing abroad for better education. If scholars from their childhood had only focused on local history, then they might find it difficult to know about other countries cultures, governments, and technologies. They will be totally unknown of changes in their preferred country. Similarly, it helps students stay up-to-date about world changes and cultures. For example, if scholars are active in world history, it will help them to remain vigorous, and they can easily win the competition in general knowledge.

Furthermore, it will also help them in the future to cope with other cultures people. If they have to move abroad for education, then they can simply adjust to that culture with the help of world history.

In conclusion, it is essential for students to know better about world biography, which easily keeps them active in every task performance, which can be fruitful in their upcoming future. I strongly believe that it helps children have a better understanding of how the world changes over time.