It is much more convenient to watch a movie on television or computer than buy a ticket and go to the cinema. In the nearest future the popularity of cinemas will drastically decline.

Do you agree or disagree?

Watching movies has become one of the main passions in our civilization since the appearance of the cinematography. Nowadays the risk of disappearance of cinemas is high, because people prefer to stay at home and enjoy films on the screens of their gadgets rather than visiting movie theatre. I completely agree to this statement and believe, that cinema outing will lose its popularity quite soon and this fact will make hundreds screening rooms go bankrupt.

First of all, the ticket at the cinema is getting pricier from year to year. If cinema lovers visit movie theatre on weekends and buy popcorn or a Coke, they must be ready to bid farewell to several thousand rubbles. For example, last time my friends and I spent all our scholarship on booking tickets to “Gone with the wind”. This situation spoilt our mood and enriched the owner of the cinema. In other words, if you look after pennies, the dollars will look after themselves.

What is more, the meaning of convenience has increased in the 21st century. Limitation of freedom in the screening room makes humans feel uncomfortable. For example, no one is able to stop the movie in the cinema, while visiting the bathroom, but all of these is allowed at home. What is more, food made by cinema workers is unhealthy and can even be tasteless in contrast to home cooking. Thus, the atmosphere in the person’s flat is unique and obviously cozier than in any movie theatre.

Taking everything into consideration I would like to say, that the amount of cinemas is gradually decreasing. It can be concluded that the majority of film fans choose comfort and economy, thereby contributing to reduce the number of screening rooms.