It is much more convenient to watch a movie on television or computer than buy a ticket and go to the cinema. In the nearest future the popularity of cinemas will drastically decline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From the society creation forms of people entertainment have changed a lot of times. Few years ago, the best amusement for individuals or a group of people was associated with cinema, while today they prefer to watch films of their personal monitors. Although, I agree that going to the cinema is very exiting activity, I am convinced that the time of large screens passed.

On the one hand, going to the cinema is a whole event full of expectations. On the movie screen all special effects of fantastic films, detective stories or films about nature and space are demonstrated. A large-scale picture makes us empathize with the characters, get involved in the story, smile and cry with them. For example, many people choose cinema for their first romantic date where everyone relax while discussing the plot of a movie they have watched together. Hence, going to the cinema is a great way to break out of routine and spend time with close persons.

On the other hand, while the movie tickets price grows every year as everything in the market, watching films on TV or computer is stably cheap. Moreover, at home you exclude noisy neighbors in the auditorium that can ruin all the impression from the film and invite relatives and friends to separate the time of viewing for free. For instance, some people cannot leave their offspring at home and other adult viewers are forced to listen to a loud explanation of the plot to a child. Thus, the accumulation of unjustified expectations and irritation from disrespect for own space and interests reduces the number of adult cinema visitors every year.

Due to the reasons mentioned before, I believe that people will prefer watching films at home instead of going to the cinema and the number of cinema visitors will decrease significantly in the next 10 years , as the quality of the received pleasure does not match the declared ticket price, while home viewing eliminates most of the problems.