It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening

Do you agree or disagree?

Some would argue that the extinction of animals is inevitable and hence the intervention of humans is unnecessary. This essay completely disagrees with that statement because the unbalanced ecosystem will affect the environment and it is more preferable to conserve as many species as possible for future generations.

The disappearance of some species will disturb the ecosystem and in turn create environmental problems. If an animal disappears entirely, it will trigger the loss of other species on the food chain and lead to animals hunting or finding habitable places unnaturally. Consequently, agricultural land, air and water quality will be diminished as those interactions make up and maintain the environments we know today. For example, the wildfire rate in Australia is the highest in the world due to the paucity of species helping trees grow, leading to plants becoming drier and more combustible.

Preserving the planet's biodiversity is what ancestors should do for future development. It is unfair for our descendants to not be able to see or interact with animals that used to be present on Earth. Yet the opportunity to learn and discover nature from those species, which can not be possessed or thought about at present time. For example, imagine how less appealing the wildlife will be 20 years later, as WWF predicts that 20% of all creatures will disappear completely by 2040. However, it should be noted that preserving animal life can cost a large amount of money and effort that authorities may not be willing to spend.

In conclusion, people should help put the kibosh on animal extinction because animals nourish the environment for the well-being of humans and that the bioversity is what our future life deserves to have.