Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in the cities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that accomodate in the countryside can easily create a healthy lifestyle, while others believe that staying in the cities is healthier. Although urban centres can offer better medical treatment, I am in favour living in the countryside because of the benefit of a healthier environment

On the one hand, the urban areas can give residents easy access to healthcare facilities and technology. That is to say that because the population in the cities is always high, resulting in numerous streets lined with houses and stores, medical centers therefore appear to increase significantly in both number and quality. Hence, people in residential areas can benefit from this phenomenon to maintain a healthy body by checking health on a regular basis. For example, I can easily access the nearest hospital within walking distance from my home, which is impossible in the countryside. Still, there are various contributing factors that can aggravate health such as the unhealthy atmosphere and easily being gravitated by negative activities.

On the other hand, the countryside offers a healthier and habitable environment for people. To be more specific, the atmosphere is invariably fresher due to the fact that houses are outnumbered by the number of trees. Yet the appeal of having fewer opportunities to participate in parties or meetings should also be taken into consideration. This is predominantly the reason why a Harvard recent report showed that over 60% of farmers and people living in rural areas have not to go to the hospital before the age of 50. This opinion is preferable because an healthy environment can put the kibosh to unhealthy behaviours

In conclusion, choosing to stay in rural areas is better in terms of health because of its positive environmental factors, while the cities are not very conducive to creating a healthy lifestyle because it is more polluted.