Some people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in the cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

People have divergent views as to whether healthy well-being can be gained in rural areas or metropolises. This essay aims to analyze both sides of this argument and then I will give my own perspective which is building a healthy lifestyle in the countryside.

On the one hand, one of the major benefits which is derived from living in the city is the instant and innovative healthcare system. Indeed, city citizens can easily be exposed to the nationally best hospitals with advanced equipment and other health services since most of them are located in the city where it appears to have the constant advancement in technology. For instance, thanks to a wide use of the Internet in urban areas, people can now receive a check-up from a doctor by their phones without leaving home. Consequently, almost every health-associated problem can be tackled quickly in the city.

On the other hand, a population-free environment can be one of the discernible advantages of countryside life. In fact, rural areas inhabitants have less chance of witnessing many environmental catastrophes compared to those living in the city due to their eco-friendly agricultural act. As a result, people living there do not have to face numerous health problems, especially those which are associated with populations like in urban areas. For example, a survey by an environmental company has shown that urban citizens are reportedly more likely to have lung cancer than those in the countryside.

In conclusion, I believe both sides have their own merits. On balance, it is my opinion that living in the countryside is more beneficial in terms of health. This is because it is my firm belief that the fresh atmosphere is undoubtedly more important to have overall good health.