Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in the cities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether to adopt a healthy lifestyle in rural or urban areas. While some people consider cities as an ideal place for a healthy lifestyle, I believe that living in the countryside is much healthier.

On the one hand, urban dwellers have easier access to health services and diverse sources of healthy food. Firstly, residing in the cities provides citizens with numerous modern sports facilities such as gyms, swimming pools, and municipal parks. As a result, people can take regular exercise and avoid a sedentary lifestyle. In addition, it is easier to contact medical practitioners to check, diagnose and care for whenever they suffer from health issues. Secondly, people in urban areas enjoy the cross-cultural wealth of nutrient-dense, healthy recipes for all seasons with the aid of countless convenience stores and supermarkets, which open 24/7 all year round. Thus, they are spoilt for choice in terms of healthy diet meals.

On the other hand, living in rural areas, in contrast, offers uncontaminated country air and tranquility. First of all, people especially the elderly stand a good chance of meditating and going for a walk in a fresh environment. While there has been a rocketing number of poisonous chemicals from industrial zones and private cars in sprawling cities due to overpopulation density, the countryside has a much lower population rate and risks of pneumonia and heart diseases. Secondly, people relish peaceful lifestyles in rural regions and escape from the hectic pace of city life. For example, whereas residents in urban regions constantly hear the incessant roars of trucks and buses regardless of days and nights, people who decide to settle down in the countryside mostly immerse themselves in tranquil moments and spend more relaxing time on self-care and self-growth.

In conclusion, although urban areas offer some potential benefits, I still believe that countryside conditions are more suitable for a healthy lifestyle because of the clean environment and peace.