Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

While some people suppose that organizing a global sporting event is beneficial to the nation, others doubt that it is detrimental. From my point of view, a country will undoubtedly gain a lot from holding these sports occasions.

Some people believe that all these sporting shows are advantageous to the country. First of all, they can easily broaden their relationships with the other countries. In the other words, many athletes join in the events, opening a new stage of friendship. Thanks to the spirit of sport, the country is an ideal place to share, connect and join hands to conquer new heights in sport. For example, Tokyo Olympics 2021, on the evening of August 8, with a vibrant, culturally-imbued and meaningful closing ceremony, showing the noble festival of sportsmanship and friendship among nations. Secondly, by maintaining an amiable image, the country, thus, can greatly attract an substantially increasing number of tourists. Needless to say, local towns and cities can earn a large amount of profit.

On the other hand, the others may find these sporting events detrimental to the nation. Firtsly, the dramatic rise in  international people who come to enjoy sporting events, leading to the cause of traffic congestion and public littering. It stands to the reason that local citizens have to deal with the environmental consequences. Secondly, hosting a big international sports event inevitably blocks local people's regular activities. For example, their favourite TV shows have to be replaced by countless broadcasting of sports events. Familiar coffee shops are full of people waiting eagerly for the show, covering all their weekend seats.

In conclusion, while the country clearly attain quiet a lot benefits from hosting sports events, they may face other consequences.